Discover the delights of Dorset

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are proud to say that we have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2017 and 2018.


Spinners Hatch - March 2018

“Easy to use website and booking followed up with great communication on the property and arrival instructions.”


Knollsea - March 2018

“Excellent communication and service”

3 The Downs - March 2018

“Wykes offer a good selection of well chosen places to stay in Dorset, well described and always clean awaiting your arrival.”

Sitting Room View 1

Sea View - February 2018

“Helpful and knowledgeable staff”

Sitting Room View 2

The Loft - January 2018

“Polite, returned calls promptly. Good explanations re keys.
Do need to check housekeeping.
Booking Fee charge £35 very high. Likely won't book again.”


Holly Cottage - January 2018

“We are always delighted with the service we receive from Wyke
Holiday properties”

Sitting Room

Seagulls View, 12b The Parade - January 2018

“Really helpful and informative”

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hardworking team!

Wyke Dorset Cottages

Sitting Room

Shell Cottage - January 2018

“Easy to book on line. Clear information.”

Thank you so much for your review of our services, we hope to see you again soon.

Wyke Dorset Cottages

Dulcima Cottage - December 2017

“small issue with a leak on first evening, Nigel was at the house by 11am following morning to fix it”

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our services, we are glad the issue was solved so quickly and didn't impact your stay.

Wyke Dorset Cottages

Exterior - View 2

22 Ballard Estate - October 2017

“Whilst the administration services of Wykes was good, they have either not inspected this property and therefore not seen the condition that it is in, or inspected it and deemed it suitable neither of which is acceptable.”